Cantina de San Patricio

1

It’s an Irish-Mexican restaurant. Two of my favorite things! Add some Italian in there, and I’m in food/drink heaven! Near the Pike Place Market, hidden away in the Post Alley, this was a pre-concert discovery. An appealingly priced Happy Hour menu provided a dinner of chicken tacos and Kell’s Red Ale. The food was fantastic. They used a different type of seasoning. I’m not sure what it was, but it was equally surprising and delicious.
2

I did not order a beer with my smartphone, but I’m glad I have the option.

3

The inspiration for the restaurant was the Saint Patrick’s Battalion. They fought on the side of the Mexicans during the Mexican-American War. Yet another reason to love this place!

 

Leave a Reply

